2015 Annual Report Page Header

The Scientific Advisory Board is composed of leading epilepsy researchers from both academia and industry with expertise spanning a broad range of disciplines. The SAB members assess grant and investment opportunities and also share their expertise to guide researchers in most effectively advancing new therapy projects. The SAB also provides strategic direction to guide the programs of the organization.


  • Gregory Bergey MD
    Professor of Neurology
    The Johns Hopkins Epilepsy Center


  • Orrin Devinsky MD
    Professor of Neurology, Neurosurgery and Psychiatry and Director, NYU Comprehensive Epilepsy Center
    New York University
  • Ray Dingledine PhD
    Chair, Department of Pharmacology
    Emory University
  • Robert Fisher MD, PhD
    Professor of Neurology and Director, Stanford Comprehensive Epilepsy Center
    Stanford University
  • Jacqueline French MD
    Professor of Neurology, NYU Comprehensive Epilepsy Center, New York University
    Director Epilepsy Study Consortium
  • Brian Litt MD
    Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Bioengineering
    University of Pennsylvania
  • Daniel H. Lowenstein MD
    Professor of Neurology and Director, UCSF Epilepsy Program
    University of California, San Francisco
  • Steven C. Schachter MD
    Professor of Neurology and Director of Research, Department of Neurology
    Harvard Medical School and Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

NEXT: Epilepsy.com Editorial Board